Dead Run by Erica Spindler

bots6-bicaepfia (2)

This was one of the books that I have first scored in Booksale and the first crime book I have read. Dead Run was written by Erica Spindler, a New York Times and International Bestselling Author.

BACK-COVER TEASER:

EVIL LIVES IN PARADISE . . .

A panicked message on her answering machine is the last Liz Ames hears from her sister Rachel. Determined to find her, Li heads to Rachel’s home in Key West.

Within hours of her arrival a man jumps to his death. Then a teenage girl is found murdered. The ritualistic style of killing is hauntingly similar to that used by the notorious “New Testament” serial killer – now on death row.

Could these deaths be related to Rachel’s disappearance? Is a copycat killer at work? And why do the police refuse to help?

As Liz peels away the layers of deception, she finds this island paradise harbours an unspeakable evil. . .

  REVIEW:

This book was indeed page-turner. I have read just a few paragraphs from the Prologue and I was immediately hooked, I was already into it. For me, there was never a dull moment to this story as I was reading it. I love the way how the story instantly captured my attention, my focus and my curiosity since the very beginning and maintained it to the very end. This book already has it all, the thrill, the mystery, the horror and of course the romance. I admire the author’s twist in the plot which I actually didn’t see coming and I also admire her way of weaving every part of the story. I could picture the scene in my head clearly and it never failed to give me the feeling it portrayed. This book really surged my excitement, I have read it for just two days because it was so difficult to put down, need I say more? That was how much hooked I was. This book gave me an enjoyable journey reading it.

3 thoughts on “Dead Run by Erica Spindler

Leave a Reply

