iii.

2

I used to live my life alone
Cradled and comforted myself
There existed no one In my own little world

I used to take it all in
Had no one to depend on
Had always been hiding In my own solitary world

Suddenly, you came in the picture
And everything has changed

You have become my companion
Lending your shoulders for me to cry on
Your ears which always listens
Your hugs which are so comforting

You have become my confidante
Who never leaves my side
Always the first the one to witness
All of my ups and downs

You pulled me out, you rescued me
And welcomed me to the new world
That is for me

Leave a Reply

