Aching for You

The smell of freshly-cut grass is filling my lungs. My bare skin bathing in the warmth of the rays of the sun as the wind at the same time is embracing me for some coldness. The fingers in my hands are feeling the ground as I sat on it, then my stubborn mind drifts to you …

how I wish you are the scent of the freshly-cut grass that is filling my lungs, how I wish you are the warmth of the sun that is touching me, how I wish you are the wind that embraces not just me but all of my being

Just then, with an aching heart, rivers of tears pours down my face.

4 thoughts on “Aching for You

  1. *plays, D Sound’s heartwrenching ballad, “Tattooed On my Mind”, softly, sa background*
    *meanwhile, steeps for her some tea* *places that on the counter where she’s sure to find it*
    *order in some pizza, and ice cream*

    *leaves her to her madness*

    Like

Leave a Reply

