Intro to Poetry: Day 7

People asks me as to
What I like about you

Simple,

I look forward for your tight embraces
Before I set forth to take on the world
I long for your many and sweet kisses
Before I retire for the day

I appreciate it when you’re always there
Wiping the salty tears away
Whenever sadness and anger
Engulfs me to madness

I like how your face turns sour with jealousy
Especially when I am having a laugh with a gentleman
You may be super annoying when your mood goes bitter
But for me, I find that really charming

So, what do I like about you?
Oh my word, what can I say?
You surely are my most favorite concoction
That this world has ever made

Leave a Reply

