Intro to Poetry: Day 9

Sitting under the shade of a big tree
Right before my eyes, a magnificient
Vast land of green serves as a stage
For spectacular  nature performances
Air so fresh that it sings
Colorful flowers bathes under the
Warm rays of mister sun and
Dances to the sways of the wind
As it also plays with my long jet black hair

I close my eyes and absorbs the feels
I wonder how great it is to always
Wake up to this beautiful view
That not just cleanses my lungs
Satisfies my sense of sight and
Calms my mood but also
Soothes every molecule of my being

8 thoughts on “Intro to Poetry: Day 9

Leave a Reply

