Bone Cold by Erica Spindler

n38560Surprise surprise! Another Erica Spindler book! Huh! I told you I’m obsessed with her novels. I actually find it hard to resist the urge and the temptation of reading her every book one after another. That’s how much I love her and her writings.

Bone Cold is another spectacular and thrilling read right from the beginning up to the end of course and confusing as well, in a good way. It started out with a girl named Harlow Anastasia Grail being kidnapped at thirteen together with her six-year old friend, Timmy Price. She watched him being smothered and killed by the kidnapper right before her own eyes then he went after her and severed her right pinkie finger. Harlow then found an opportunity and managed to escape and had become Anna North, a thriller novelist who resided in New Orleans. But after twenty-three years of hiding and protecting herself, she had again lived her nightmare when she received a series of letter from a disturbed young girl who claimed to be her fan, a closed friend disappeared and there were also a series of ladies being killed. She then realized that maybe these events may have something to do with her past.

This is another can’t-put-down, page turner book of hers. Seriously, time passed by quickly when I read this. One of the reason why I love Erica Spindler’s books is that she has the ability to capture the reader’s attention and interest right from the very first paragraph of her novel. It just simply gets you right from the very beginning slowly hooking you and spoiling you until you can’t get enough. She really can deliver creep and thrill right into your bones. She really knows her stuff.

Bone Cold reminded me of why Erica Spindler have been my standard when it comes to crime thriller novels. I was reminded why I love her and her works. Bone Cold kept me guessing as to who the culprit was all throughout the book. I love how the author portrayed or should I say ‘played’ Dissociative Identity Disorder (DID) previously known as Multiple Personality Disorder (MPD), that was one of the unexpected things that happened in the book and where my ‘confusion in a good way’ heightened. I also love how the author presented the plot and the numerous twists and turns in the story that were pretty surprising and I did not see coming at all.

Here’s a quote a like from the book: “Life was about taking chances, facing the good … and the bad. It was about birth and death and everything in between.” Nice, right?

Would I recommend this book? Of course I do, why wouldn’t I? it’s a great book that have given me a pleasurable read.

Read it.

Leave a Reply

